My Packers 7 round mock draft 2018

The Packers have 12 picks this year and I don’t think they’re going to use them all but the simulator I used (Fanspeak.com) made me because there were no trades in this mock.

Round 1 pick #14: Minkah Fitzpatrick (CB/S)

Personally, this is one of my favorite two scenarios that could happen if the Packers stay at 14 (#1 favorite being Derwin James). James got picked at 7 so when Minkah was there it was an easy pick. Packers get a versatile slot corner/safety who reminds me of Charles Woodson.

Round 2 pick #13: Isaiah Oliver (CB)

Most people would probably be mad that the Packers took two defensive backs again but Oliver is a first-round corner in my opinion and the Packers are thin at outside corner. I think this would be a steal.

Round 3 pick #12: Anthony Miller (WR)

One of my favorite receivers in the draft. Great route runner, great hands, great after the catch. Reminds me a little bit of Odell Beckham Jr. and again, Packers get a steal if he’s available here.

Round 4 pick #1: Hercules Mata’afa (EDGE)

Hercules! Hercules! Hercules! Hercules! The Pack needs edge help and this guy fits the bill for sure. Big effort guy.

Round 4 pick #33: Fred Warner (LB)

After letting Joe Thomas walk, this would fit their need for another athletic linebacker that can cover and move all over the field. Also, I’m not totally sold on Jake Ryan.

Round 5 pick #1: Will Richardson (T/G)

Played tackle in college but I think he’s a guard. Packers didn’t really address guard in free agency so this makes sense.

Round 5 pick #35: Nick Nelson (CB)

This pick would be a fan favorite due to the fact that he went to Wisconsin. A very physical corner that’d help a weak corner group.

Round 5 pick #37: Colby Gossett (G)

Packers grab another guard for some O-line depth.

Round 6 pick #12: Reginald Mckenzie (DL)

Son of longtime Packers employee and current GM of the Raiders, the Packers add some depth at D-Line.

Round 6 pick #33: Antonio Callaway (WR)

Calloway could be the best receiver in the draft but off the field problems pushed him down the board. Wouldn’t be surprised to see the Packers take a shot at him if he’s there in the 6th.

Round 7 pick #14: Troy Apke (S)

Ran a 4.3 at the combine and would help on special teams. Basically a Jeff Janis replacement.

Round 7 pick #21: Braxton Berrios (WR)

I was honestly surprised when I saw him here in the 7th round, I don’t think he makes it that far but if he does the Packers get a steal. He was easily the best player on Miami’s offense and can impact the game as a receiver as well as a returner. Easy Pick.

Leave a comment